Kentucky Academy of Science

Kentucky Academy of Science graphic showing various images relating to science and mathematics, including study of genetics, plants, carbon nanotubes  and space exploration and study.

The Governing Board

View our archive:

2014 Governing Board members:

KC Russell
Dept. Of Chemistry
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
(859) 572-6110
russellk@nku.edu
President

David White
561 Emma Drive
Hancock Biological Station
Murray, KY 42071
270-474-2272
dwhite@murraystate.edu
President-Elect

Eric Jerde
Deparment of Earth & Space Sciences
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-5406
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu
Vice President

Cheryl Davis
1906 College Heights
Department Of Biology
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-745-6524
cheryl.davis@wku.edu
Past President

Robert Kingsolver
2001 Newburg Road
Center for Regional Environmental Studies
Louisville, KY 40205
502-272-7628
kingsolver@bellarmine.edu
Secretary

Rodney King
1906 College Heights Blvd
Biology Department
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
(270) 745-6910
rodney.king@wku.edu
Treasurer

Amanda Fuller
727 W. Main St.
Louisville, KY 40202
859-227-2837
executivedirector@kyscience.org
Executive Director

Susan Templeton
Community Research Service
400 East Main St
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-597-6174
susan.templeton@kysu.edu
Newsletter Editor

Ruth Beattie
101 Morgan Bldg UK
Lexington, KY 40506
859-257-7646
rebeat1@email.uky.edu
Director, Junior Academy of Science

Melony Stambaugh
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
--
stambaughm1@nku.edu
Program Coordinator

Claire Rinehart
1906 College Heights Blvd
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-745-5997
claire.rinehart@wku.edu
Webpage Editor

Nancy Martin
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-5220
nancymartin@louisville.edu
AAAS/NAAS Representative

Christopher Adams
CPO 2191
Biology Department
Berea, KY 40404
859-985-3348
adamsch@Berea.edu
Biological Sciences Representative

Pamela Feldhoff
55A, 511
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-7136
pwfeld01@louisville.edu
Biological Sciences Representative

Eric Jerde
Deparment of Earth & Space Sciences
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-5406
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu
Physical Sciences Representative

R. Douglas Chatham
233 Circle Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
606-356-8256
d.chatham@moreheadstate.edu
Physical Sciences Representative

Judy Voelker
217e Landrum Dept. Soc/Anth/Phil
NKU
Highland Heights, KY 41099
859-572-1569
voelkerj1@nku.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Representative

David Butz
414 Reed Hall
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-2313
d.butz@moreheadstate.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Representative

KatieAnn Skogsberg
600 W. Walnut St.
Danville, KY 40422-1394
859-238-5238
katieann.skogsberg@centre.edu
At-Large Representative

Mary Janssen
2000 College Drive
Madisonville Community College
Madisonville, KY 42431
(270) 824-8618
marye.janssen@kctcs.edu
At-Large Representative

Jerzy Jaromczyk
315 Davis Marksbury Building
369 Rose Street
Lexington, KY 40506
859-257-1186
jurek@cs.uky.edu
Journal Editor

   Copyright © 2005-2010 Kentucky Academy of Science Contact Webmaster